What a tremendous weekend I was able to have! There is so much to share, ponder and create after experiencing so much!

The weekend started with a visit to friend and artist Jimmy Rhea in Hartford. Besides great Thai food, we discussed the nature of our work, and what is happening at the Hartford Art School at The University of Hartford where he teaches. Great facility! I have Jimmy to thank for teaching me the skill of steel rose fabrication.

Saturday led me to the Elephant Eye – Bucks County Artists Studio Tour. Wow. Only saw three studios, but there is so much to say about what I experienced at two in particular. Specific posts coming up, but for now, know that the work was inspiring and the artists open and welcoming.

The rest of the weekend I was immersed in the magic that is the Art Star Craft Bazaar. Gorgeous weather along Penn’s Landing set the stage for a weekend of handmade artistry. I was so pleased to see Carol Han of Snowday Ceramics and talk pottery making again this year.

