So Thanksgiving has just been upon us and now leaves me thinking…a lot. Over the holiday my cousin said something that has been resonating for both of us at home… ‘change happens when the pain of the pain is greater than the pain of change’. So once again we are looking at what is best for the kids and it may just be change.

On the creative front, the pain of the pain in not being creative is surpassing the pain in making changes. I have got to make more room for art making. Suck it up already! How long have I been saying this?! Finally there are bits and pieces of what I have been wanting to see in my creative work coming through and yet it remains in pieces. Too many little bitty pieces. Enough! I am looking at reworking the schedule to make SURE there is creative time built in. It HAS to be as important as everything else once and for all!

So a few glaze experiments have panned out…

Frost and Moss in 3 Parts

Frost and Moss in 3 Parts

I have to say I like how the frosted white meets the browns and greens and is just where I wanted them! Amazing how that happens!
Frost and Moss- Soup, Tumbler and Dipping

Frost and Moss- Soup, Tumbler and Dipping

